Library Closing

Caution sign png sticker, transparent

The library closed early Saturday, April 1, due to a power outage. We plan on reopening Monday, April 1 at 10 AM. We apologize for the inconvenience. Stay safe.

Library Closing

sorry we re closed but still awesome tag

The library is closed Saturday, March 11, due to a staff shortage. We plan on reopening Monday, March 13, at 10 AM. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Winter Storm Kassandra Delayed Opening

In anticipation of Winter Storm Kassandra, Moon Library is scheduled to open at 12:30 PM on Wednesday, January 25. We will update you if we need to remain closed. Stay warm and stay safe.

Holiday Hours

The library will be closed December 24 – 26 in observance of Christmas. We will also be closed December 31 – January 2 in observance of New Year’s. Normal hours will resume on Tuesday, January 3. We will be open Read More …

Thanksgiving Hours

cooked turkey on table

The library will be closed on November 24 and November 25 in observance of Thanksgiving. We will be open 10 AM – 5 PM on Saturday, November 26. We will be closed Sunday, November 28 and will resume our normal Read More …

Labor Day Closing

The library will be closed in observance of Labor Day on Monday, September 5. We will reopen on Tuesday, September 6 at 10 AM. Have a good weekend.

Memorial Day Closing

The library will be closed Monday, May 30 in observance of Memorial Day. The library will reopen on Tuesday, May 31 at 10 AM.

Library Closing

Due to a staff shortage, the library is closed today, May 6. We plan to open tomorrow, May 7, at 10 AM. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Winter Storm Quinlan Delayed Opening

Due to Winter Storm Quinlan, Moon Library is scheduled to open at 12 PM today. We will update you if we need to remain closed. Stay warm and stay safe.

Early Library Closure

Due to power and phone outages, Moon Library is closing early today, March 7. We plan on reopening tomorrow at 10 AM. Stay safe, everybody.